ATHLETICS

ATHLETICS

HHS BULLDOG ATHLETICS

 

Athletic Director: Doug Egging - doug.egging@deltaschools.com

Athletics Secretary: Annavah Hotchkiss - annavah.hotchkiss@deltaschools.com

 

 


 

HHS Winter Sports Schedule:

2020-2021 HHS Fall Sports Schedule

 


 

Fall Sports:

  Head Coach Email
Cross Country Kelly Cowan kelly.cowan@deltaschools.com
Football Curtis Hintz curtis.hintz@deltaschools.com
Spirit Liz Heidrick liz.needlerock@gmail.com
Volleyball Jessica Alvarado tribble.jessica@gmail.com

 


 

Winter Sports:

  Head Coach Email
Basketball - Boys Eric Hollembeak eric.hollembeak@deltaschools.com
Basketball - Girls Haillie Taylor haillie.taylor@deltaschools.com
Wrestling Duff Seaney duff.seaney@deltaschools.com

 


 

Spring Sports:

  Head Coach Email
Baseball Blake Carlquist blake.carlquist@deltaschools.com
Track & Field Kelly Cowan kelly.cowan@deltaschools.com

 


 

GO DAWGS!



NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Aug 21
news

LUNCH:

Today- Hot Ham & Cheese Sandwich

Tomorrow- Chicken Sandwich

HAPPENING TODAY:

-8-3:00 Freshmen raft trip ("White Day" students)

-12:30-3:00 ASVAB for Sophomores ("Red Day" students)

-Softball vs. Aspen (Double Header) 3:00/5:00

HAPPENING TOMORROW:

-XC @ Sweitzer 10 a.m.

FOR YOUR INFORMATION:

-Juniors and Seniors:

Three different representatives will be hosting virtual meetings:

Colorado Mountain College will be hosting a virtual meeting on Sept. 28th @ 11:30.

Adams State will be hosting a virtual meeting on Oct 1st @ 10:00.

CSU-Pueblo will be hosting a virtual meeting on Sept 30th @ 10:30.

If you'd like to attend please sign up in the Counseling office. Only students that sign up will be given the link to attend. If you have any questions please see Mrs. Moran

-Delta County School District Student Advisory Council applications are due by tomorrow. Please turn them into the office.

-For the next three weeks, volleyball open gym will be Tuesday and Thursday evenings from 5-7:00 p.m. at the middle school.

-If you are interested in being part of the PEER Kindness/Align with Kind Youth Advisory Board to help design and implement school-wide activities to promote a positive school climate, then pick up an application in the counseling office. This is a great opportunity to learn leadership skills and be an ambassador for PEER Kindness, Inc., as well as serving as a leader in our community. This is also a great experience to add to your resume and applications. See Mrs. Moran if you have questions.

Jul 28
news

Are you looking to order any new Bulldog gear?

If so, click here for the order form. Orders can be placed anytime with an approximate turnaround time of two weeks.

UPCOMING EVENTS